The Bagmati provincial government has published a schedule to administer the second dose of Vero Cell vaccines from July 6 to July 8.

People between the age group of 60-64 years in the Kathmandu Valley, along with health workers, medical students, interns, nursing, paramedics, among other frontline workers had received the first dose of the vaccine in the recent past.

The government has designated 13 vaccination centers in the Kathmandu Metropolitan City — Bir Hospital, TU Teaching Hospital, Civil Service Hospital, Sukraraj Tropical and Infectious Disease Hospital, Paropakar Hospital, Kathmandu Medical College, Nepal Police Hospital, Birendra Army Hospital, Shankara Hospital, Himal Hospital, Om Hospital, Chettrapati Hospital and Janamaitri Hospital.

Meanwhile, two centers each have been arranged in Kageshwari Manohara Municipality (Mulpani Nagar Hospital, Alapot Health Post), Tarakeshwar Municipality (Dharmasthali Health Post and Manamaiju Health Post), Kiritipur Municipality (Ayurved Hospital and Bishnudevi Hospital), Budhanikantha Municipality (Budhanilkantha Health Hospital and Karuna Hospital), Gokarneshowr Municipality (Nepal Medical College and Shankarapur Hospital), Tokha Municipality (Grande Hospital and All Nepal Hospital), Nagarjun Municipality (Ramkot Primary Health Post and Ichangunarayan Health Post), Chandragiri Municipality (Satungal Health Post and Armed Police Hospital) and Shankarapur Municipality (Lapsifedi Health Post and Sankhu Health Post).

Similarly, a single center has been arranged in Dakshinkali Municipality.

All eligible people can visit the nearest booth to get their second shot from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Bhaktapur Municipality issued a notice to publicize its vaccination drive. According to the notice issued by the Municipality office, those who received the first dose of Vero Cell in the recent past will be administered the second dose on July 6 and 7.

On July 6, the vaccines will be provided in Bhaktapur Campus, Dudhpati, Ward-1; Janajyoti Pustakalaya, Na:Pukhu; Padma Secondary School. Durbar Square; Talakwa; and Vidyarthi Niketan Secondary School, Sakotha.

Likewise, on July 7, eligible people can visit Khwopa College, Dekocha; Maheshwari Temple Premises; Khwopa Engineering College, Liwali; Dattatraya Basic Education School, Dattatraya; and Boxing Training Hall, Kamalbinayak to receive their jabs.