As many as 39 districts out of 77 in the country have imposed full or partial prohibitory order in a bid to curb the further spread of coronavirus infection.

Spokesperson for Ministry of Home Affairs, Chakra Bahadur Budha, said that prohibitory order was imposed in 39 districts in different ways.

In some areas, the district administration offices have clamped restrictive orders while in others local levels have exercised their powers to enforce prohibition.

According to Budha, district administrations have issued prohibitory order in 28 districts as per the Infectious Disease Control Act.

District-wide prohibitory order has been issued in Parsa, Saptari, Banke, Bara, Sunsari, Sarlahi, Syangja, Bardiya, Rautahat, Kapilvastu, Dolakha, Nawalparasi, Sindhupalchowk, Gorkha and Ramechhap, among others.

Districts where partial lockdown have been imposed include Chitwan, Palpa, Surkhet, Dhankuta, Udayapur, Tanahun, Rukum, Dhading, Makawanpur, Kanchanpur, Jhapa, Darchula, Morang, Bajhang, Jumla, Siraha, Mahottari, Dhanusha and Kavrepalanchowk.