Former Auditor General Tanka Mani Sharma has been appointed to lead a high-level investigation committee formed by the government to look into the Ncell tax evasion case, with a report expected to be submitted within one month.

The committee includes Secretary Fanindra Gautam, Joint Secretary Ritesh Kumar Shakya from the Ministry of Finance, Joint Secretary Babu Ram Bhandari from the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, and ICAN President Sujan Kumar Kafle.