Rabi Lamichhane, Chairperson of Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), has emerged victorious in the election of the House of Representatives (HoR) from Chitwan district

Lamichhane won with 49,261 votes, followed by his closest competitor Umesh Shrestha of Nepali Congress who received 15,099 votes.

Rabi Lamichhane was formerly a television personality before he turned politician and formed RSP.

The recently formed RSP party has already claimed wins in 6 constituencies while maintaining a lead in 3 constituencies.

Biraj Bhakta Shrestha from Kathmandu-8, Toshima Karki from Lalitpur-3, Sobita Gautam from Kathmandu-2, Ganesh Parajuli from Kathmandu-7 and Sishir Khanal from Kathmandu-6 have earlier claimed victory for RSP.

RSP, which was formed just five months ago, has shown strong progress as they register wins in key constituencies, especially in Kathmandu Valley.