Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has expanded the Cabinet of Ministers and the newly appointed ministers have been sworn in on Friday.

PM Dahal has reshuffled the Cabinet for the seventh time in three months and the new ministers include members of new ruling coalition parties. Even after this, the Cabinet of Ministers is yet to get full shape.

President Ram Chandra Paudel administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers amidst a ceremony at the Office of the President.

The vice president of Nepali Congress party, Purna Bahadur Khadka, has been appointed as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Defence; while Prakash Sharan Mahat is appointed the Minister for Finance; Ramesh Rijal the Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supplies; and Sita Gurung the Minister for Urban Development.

Ashok Rai of Janata Samajbadi Party has been appointed the Minister for Education, Science and Technology; Sharat Singh Bhandari (Loktantrik Samajbadi Party) the Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security.

Likewise, Shakti Basnet (CPN-Maoist Centre) has been appointed the Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation. Narayan Kaji Shrestha (CPN Maoist Center), who was looking after the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport, has now been assigned the Home Ministry portfolio.

Meanwhile, the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport has been provided to Prakash Jwala (CPN Unified Socialist). Similarly, Beduram Bhusal from CPN (Unified Socialist) has been appointed the Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development.

Ranjita Shrestha Chaudhary (Nagarik Unmukti Party) has been appointed as the Minister for Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation; Mahindra Raya Yadav (Nepal Samajbadi Party) the Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens.