The new Cabinet lineup for Nepal’s government is set to be unveiled today, with ministers being inducted from the CPN-UML, Rastriya Swatantra Party, and Janata Samajbadi Party and from the CPN (Maoist Centre) led by Prime Minister Pushpakamal Dahal himself.

DP Aryal, the Vice Chairman of the Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), is slated to assume ministerial responsibilities. RSP Chairman Rabi Lamichhane’s bid for a ministerial role was thwarted, leading to Aryal’s selection for the position.

Hit Bahadur Tamang from the CPN (Maoist Center) is also set to join the Cabinet, with his appointment now confirmed. Sources within the Maoist party indicate that Tamang will be sworn in as a minister today.

Additionally, Padam Giri from the CPN-UML is among those announced to join the new Cabinet. However, specific ministerial portfolios have yet to be disclosed.

The political landscape in Nepal has seen shifts, with the Maoists, in alliance with the Nepali Congress (NC), forming the government with the UML after securing 32 seats in the Federal Parliament elections.

Prime Minister Dahal, who assumed office on December 25, 2022, brokered a power alliance with the NC by agreeing to make Ram Chandra Paudel the President a year ago.