President Bidhya Devi Bhandari on Sunday administered the oath of office to three deputy-prime ministers – Bishnu Paudel from Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marxist-Leninist), Narayan Kaji Shrestha from Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre) and Rabi Lamichhane of the newly founded Rastriya Swatantra Party.

Bishnu Paudel has also been sworn in as the Minister of Finance, Narayan Kaji Shrestha as the Minister of Physical Infrastructure and Transport and Rabi Lamichhane as the Minister for Home Affairs.

Jwala Kumari Sah (CPN-UML), Damodar Bhandari (CPN-UML), Abdul Khan (Janamat Party), and Rajendra Rai (CPN-UML) were also sworn in as ministers, however, their portfolios have not been allocated yet.

The newly formed coalition comprising of CPN UML, CPN MC, RSP, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), Janamat Party and Janata Samajwadi Party have said they will decide on other ministerial portfolios soon.