As Madhesh, Karnali, Lumbini and Sudurpaschim provinces elected their executive heads on Wednesday, all seven provinces have got their new chief ministers.

After Saroj Kumar Yadav of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) garnered the support of 63 out of 107 lawmakers in Madesh Provincial Assembly, he was elected the chief minister of Madhesh province.

Similarly, Leela Giri from CPN-UML was appointed the chief minister of Lumbini with the support of 58 lawmakers in the 87-member provincial assembly.

Rajkumar Sharma, a politburo member of CPN (Maoist Center), was appointed the chief minister of Karnali Province with the support of 25 provincial assembly members in a 40-member assembly.

Meanwhile, Rajendra Rawal of CPN-UML was appointed as the Chief Minister of Sudurpaschim Province on Wednesday after being able to gather the support of 29 lawmakers in the 53-member provincial assembly.

Earlier on Sunday, Hikmat Kumar Karki (CPN-UML) was appointed as Chief Minister of Province 1 by Province Chief Parshuram Khapung.

Similarly, the Shalikram Jamkattel (CPN-MC) was appointed as the Chief Minister of Bagmati and Khagaraj Adhikari (CPN-UML) was appointed Gandaki Chief Minister on Monday.